Who here thinks that I should make a post about masturbation (especially in the context of healing from a sexual assault)?

Who here thinks that would just be too much?

 

…by the way, if anyone ever has anything that they’d like me to do a post on/address/mention/ramble about/anything, please feel free to let me know about it. I love hearing from you guys, and as long as you take your suggestion seriously, I absolutely will, too! Promise. Cross my heart, hope to fly, stick a cupcake in my eye.

Really, though. I can’t think of everything that’s relevant all by my lonesome, and as much as this blog is a cathartic experience for me, I also hope that it can somehow be a resource for other victims – I may not be a role model, but I at least like being able to talk about things that most people feel too ashamed about. Because, trust me, I know how much shame a victim can carry.

 

Best,

-Avvie

